Physical Displays Of Affection

Physical Displays Of Affection

Physical touch is one of the 5 languages of love. It is a way to communicate how you feel with intimate gestures that don’t lead to sex. If physical displays of affection are your partner’s love language, these tips will help.

What Are The 5 Love Languages?

Every person responds more to one of these 5 love languages:

Physical—touch lets your partner know how you feel.

Affirmations—words let your partner know what you mean to them.

Time—quality time together lets your partner know they are a priority.

Service—doing thoughtful little things lets your partner know you love them.

Gifts—let your partner know they are on your mind when you aren’t together.

How To Communicate With Your Partner Physically

If physical is your partner’s love language, but not yours, here’s how to “speak” in a way that connects:

  • Kiss them hello and goodbye
  • Hold their hand at home and in public
  • Put your arm around them
  • Cuddle with them on the couch
  • Place your hand on their leg
  • Spoon in bed
  • Give them a spontaneous foot or shoulder rub
  • Run your fingers through their hair

Be sure to identify your love language too, so that you can let your partner know how to best let you know they care.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

29 − 23 =